Automatic Inbetween

A forum dedicated to George scripting questions
Iuri

Automatic Inbetween

Post by Iuri »

Hi Folks!
I'm new in the TVPaint forum and I have a question that I think many animators would like to know the answer.
The inbetweening process in a animation is very mechanical, mathematical, then, thinking in this, I thought if don't exist a script, plugin that can do the inbetweening process to us animators. It will permit a decrease of time in producing any animation. I don't know nothing about programming, but seeing a lot of functions in this programs that are incredible, I think that a program catch the previous and the next frame, calculate and trace the middle lines doing the inbetween frame is not much complicated, or no?
That's it.
Seeya.
Sierra Rose

Re: Automatic Inbetween

Post by Sierra Rose »

Tweening goes pretty fast when you do it by hand. I don't like the look of computer generated tweening. Anyway, I'm pretty sure you need a vector program for that, not a bitmap. Then you lose all the warmth of your own artistry when you use vector (I think).
WinXP 32bit 10.0.17Pro
Iuri

Post by Iuri »

Yep. I think this have to be vector, then the artistic look will go away. This is the problem. ^^"
Sierra Rose

Post by Sierra Rose »

I haven't done work where I have deadlines to meet. So I don't feel the hurry maybe that others do. But I enjoy the tweening a lot!!! It's relaxing and fun for me so I don't mind it.
WinXP 32bit 10.0.17Pro
slowtiger

Post by slowtiger »

Automatic inbetweening of a bitmap is, in fact, one of the hardest tasks a computer can be confronted with. What's very easy for a human being is most complicated for software. The simple task to recognise a bunch of black pixels as a line with two ends and not confuse it with another line, the task to recognise a line crossing, and so on - this needs very sophisticated software.