About tablet PC need advice...

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
shokunin76

About tablet PC need advice...

Post by shokunin76 »

I am thinking to buy a tablet pc to use for animation, is there anybody who can advice on the subject, I am currently using Mirage, but the point is are the tablets good for drawing,any particular ones, what about Toshiba Tecra M4- Laptop/Tablet ? I am using Wacom at home, but lately I started to work and I was thinking I could use one when I travel from and to work.
Any suggestions?
oliveuk

Post by oliveuk »

I am very new to TVpaint and I only do very basic tests with it however with this limited amount of experience I can say that TV paint on Tablet PC is ideal. Why would anyone use a regular computer anymore?

I personally use a 3 years old HP 4200 with 1gb ram and a 3 years old Toshiba M200 which I got for less than £500 and they are perfect for TV paint. Regarding Photoshop and painter you would need to try them as they are really CPU intensive and some people would prefer more recent processors.

Olive
ramblindawg

Post by ramblindawg »

A couple months ago I bought a refurbished HP tc4200 with a 2gb processor and 2Gb of ram for a little over $1000. It's a convertable tablet, which means there's a keyboard available if you flip the screen over. I've been using TVPaint Pro on it full-time every day since I bought it, and it works great!

The only problem I've ever had is that it TVPaint sometimes crashes ONLY when I'm creating a new custom panel...the list that comes up starts flickering and the program won't respond. It's probably something wrong with the video driver (as if I know what I'm talking about). Thats not a big deal because now I just make it a point to build my custom panels on my Mac and then import them into my Tablet.