Typo in JSON import script reconstructing POST/PRE loops

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
maara_p
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Feb 2018, 15:53
Contact:

Typo in JSON import script reconstructing POST/PRE loops

Post by maara_p »

Hello!
I was just JSON-importing animation with some loops set via POST behaviour into After Effects and got error message:
"Error: property or method named 'tend' in Class 'global' is missing or does not exist. (...)"

The whole expression was:

Code: Select all

lastkeyduration = 2;
epsilon = 0.001;

tval = time;
tstart = key(1).time;
tend_pre = key(numKeys).time + lastkeyduration * thisComp.frameDuration + epsilon;
tend_post = key(numKeys).time + lastkeyduration * thisComp.frameDuration - epsilon;

if (tval < tstart )
{
	tspan = tend_pre - tstart;

	while( tval < tstart )
		tval += tspan;

}
else if( tval > tend_post )
{
	tspan = tend_post - tstart

	while( tval > tend )
		tval -= tspan;

}

valueAtTime( tval )
So from context I think the tend there should be replaced with tend_post.
At least for me that worked.

The line in question in the script version 6.0.0 with this bug is 1431.

// Otherwise I really appreciate this updated script with the progress-bar and status of importing layers, it's a big help! Thanks.
User avatar
Matthieu
Site Admin
Posts: 156
Joined: 11 Jan 2021, 13:10

Re: Typo in JSON import script reconstructing POST/PRE loops

Post by Matthieu »

Hello,

Thank you for reporting this! This declaration is incorrect, indeed. We will update the current script and bundle it with the installer.
User avatar
maara_p
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Feb 2018, 15:53
Contact:

Re: Typo in JSON import script reconstructing POST/PRE loops

Post by maara_p »

Matthieu wrote: 06 Dec 2023, 09:12 We will update the current script and bundle it with the installer.
Great! Is there a place on TVP website/forum that I can follow to learn that a new update is out?
User avatar
D.T. Nethery
Posts: 4146
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: Typo in JSON import script reconstructing POST/PRE loops

Post by D.T. Nethery »

maara_p wrote: 06 Dec 2023, 17:48
Matthieu wrote: 06 Dec 2023, 09:12 We will update the current script and bundle it with the installer.
Great! Is there a place on TVP website/forum that I can follow to learn that a new update is out?
Under the HELP menu you can Check For Updates.
Screen Shot 2023-12-06 at 5.57.46 PM.png
Screen Shot 2023-12-06 at 5.57.46 PM.png (91.05 KiB) Viewed 3453 times

And one of the features that should be working again now in 11.7.2 is that the software will give you a pop-up alert when an update is available.
Screen Shot 2023-12-06 at 5.59.12 PM.png
Screen Shot 2023-12-06 at 5.59.12 PM.png (39.02 KiB) Viewed 3453 times

Animator, TVPaint Beta-Tester, Animation Educator and Consultant.
MacOS 12.7.1 Monterey , Mac Mini (2018) , 3.2 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i7,
16 GB RAM , TVPaint PRO 11.7.1 - 64bit , Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2nd Gen.
,Wacom Intuos Pro 5 , Wacom driver version 6.3.39-1
User avatar
Dean
Site Admin
Posts: 983
Joined: 28 May 2018, 09:07

Re: Typo in JSON import script reconstructing POST/PRE loops

Post by Dean »

maara_p wrote: 06 Dec 2023, 17:48
Matthieu wrote: 06 Dec 2023, 09:12 We will update the current script and bundle it with the installer.
Great! Is there a place on TVP website/forum that I can follow to learn that a new update is out?
New updates releases are also posted on our social media :)
Probably a vampire
User avatar
maara_p
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Feb 2018, 15:53
Contact:

Re: Typo in JSON import script reconstructing POST/PRE loops

Post by maara_p »

Ok I should have thought about that :) thanks
Post Reply