apply flood fill gradient

A forum dedicated to George scripting questions
Post Reply
User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3992
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

apply flood fill gradient

Post by Mads Juul »

Can I apply a flood fill gradient with Geroge.
I want to make a linear gradient from x1 y1 to x2 y2
But If I use this code

Code: Select all

Tv_areainit map_gradient on map_gradient linear 
Tv_fill x1 y1 x2 y2
I get a gradient. But it is not startingnand stopping in x1 y1 and x2 y2 . What am I doing wrong?
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2
Svengali
Posts: 1553
Joined: 28 Dec 2006, 10:08

Re: apply flood fill gradient

Post by Svengali »

In the tv_AreaInit command insert the VECTOR parameters xstart ystart xend yend = filling vector coordinates used to set direction and range for the gradient fill in the tv_RectFill x1 y1 x2 y2 or other gradient shape-filling operations.

Sven
TVP Pro 11.0.10-64bit Win10 - 64GB ram -2TB HHD - 256GB SSD - Wacom Cintiq 16, driver 6.3.41-1
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3992
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Re: apply flood fill gradient

Post by Mads Juul »

Cool thank you . It works.
Now I have a gradient toll where I dont have to make a selection first

Code: Select all

PARAM line
PARSE result type x1 y1 x2 y2 rest
myVector= x1' 'y1' 'x2' 'y2
tv_areaInit map_gradient on
tv_areaInit vector myVector

tv_getWidth
pageX=result-1
tv_getHeight
pageY=result-1
myBound = 0" "0" "pageX" "pageY
	
tv_rectFill myBound
-Mads
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2
Post Reply