tv_customMode

A forum dedicated to George scripting questions
Post Reply
SebGodard
Posts: 7
Joined: 15 Sep 2018, 07:00

tv_customMode

Post by SebGodard »

Bonjour!

Est-ce que quelqu'un aurait plus d'information sur un script George inclus dans les brosses de remplacement de couleur (Tint [color], Paint over lines to turn them [color]).
Annotation 2020-02-07 174518.png
Annotation 2020-02-07 174518.png (21.6 KiB) Viewed 1461 times
Je vois qu'elles font appel à la commande tv_custommode, décrite sur ce lien dans le tvpaint wiki.
https://wiki.tvpaint.com/index.php?title=Tv_CustomMode

J'aimerai savoir à quoi correspondent les 4 groupes d'argument r, g, b, a, k, s'il vous plait.

Mon but est de créer une brosse qui puisse replacer des traits de n'importe quelle couleur (y compris noir) par la couleur A. Peut etre qu'on peut y arriver simplement autrement? Le mode tint et colorize ne marchent pas avec le noir, vu que c'est basé sur la luminosité, si j'ai bien compris.

Help :)
SebGodard
Posts: 7
Joined: 15 Sep 2018, 07:00

Re: tv_customMode

Post by SebGodard »

Once again in english:

Could somebody describe to me how to craft a brush that colorizes previous strokes to colour A?

I tried with modes, but to no avail. I looked at the tint brushes "Paint over lines to turn them [color]", but they output only preset colors.

These brushes run with the tv_custommode command, which I can't really find documentation about execept this: https://wiki.tvpaint.com/index.php?title=Tv_CustomMode Maybe they could be tweaked to output color A?

Any ideas?
SebGodard
Posts: 7
Joined: 15 Sep 2018, 07:00

Re: tv_customMode

Post by SebGodard »

HI, quick update,

For the record , here is a more complete doc on tv_custommode: https://www.tvpaint.com/doc/tvpaint-ani ... custommode

I understand now that these arguments are a pixel matrix: https://wiki.tvpaint.com/index.php?title=Tv_PixelMatrix

I have fiddled with it quite a while. Here is my script:

Code: Select all

Param None
getcolor()

Function getColor()
tv_GetAPen
Parse result r g b alpha

tv_custommode 0 0 0 0 r  0 0 0 0 g  0 0 0 0 b  0 0 0 0 alpha  

End


...
the result not far from true, but acts a bit weird. And it still cannot replace true black (255). All other shades work fine.
Attachments
Annotation 2020-02-07 211601.png
Annotation 2020-02-07 211601.png (18.03 KiB) Viewed 1457 times
SebGodard
Posts: 7
Joined: 15 Sep 2018, 07:00

Re: tv_customMode

Post by SebGodard »

ok I think I got there in the end.
Still coould be improved I think but it's my first contact with George, so... :)

If anybody is interested, here is the tool:
replaceByAColor.tvpx
(42 KiB) Downloaded 194 times
Probably there was already a tool to achieve this, but I couldn't find it.

Any comments are welcome.
User avatar
Hironori Takagi
Posts: 279
Joined: 14 May 2018, 10:15
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Contact:

Re: tv_customMode

Post by Hironori Takagi »

I think what you want to do is control with Preserve transparency On / Off.
preserve_transparency.png
To change the color by stroke using tv_CustomMode,
you need "Type Script's Command" instead of "Embeded George Script".
"Type Script's Command" can only be entered on one line, can not specify the color with a variable.
TVPaint 11.7.2(Nov 14 2023), Windows11 Pro, HP Spectre x360 Convertible 14-ea0xxx / TVPaint 11.7.1(Dec 22 2022) Mac OS 11.6, Apple MacBookPro M1 2020
User avatar
cgmodeler
Posts: 113
Joined: 23 Oct 2012, 23:59
Location: Mexico/France/Japan
Contact:

Re: tv_customMode

Post by cgmodeler »

Yeah, there's this script originally by Svengali, I tweaked it a bit to work with newer TVP versions it does what you would expect from a replace with A color.
http://forum.tvpaint.com/download/file.php?id=18493

http://forum.tvpaint.com/viewtopic.php? ... unread#top

GL
www.cocoalopez.com
vimeo / 156794487
Desktop: TVP Pro 11.0.8 - 64bit Win 7 x64 48GB RAM - GTX1070 - Cintiq 27QHD Driver 6.3.29
SebGodard
Posts: 7
Joined: 15 Sep 2018, 07:00

Re: tv_customMode

Post by SebGodard »

Thank you for your answers,

Hironori Takagi:
Yes, preserve transparency toggle is a way to do this.
Actually the script works OK with EmbeddedGeorgeScript, and I believe lets you chose the A color. But your preserve transparency solution seems better to me, thank you.
Well at least I learned about george :)

cgmodeler:
Thanks for the tool, it works fine. Best of all, it can be applied to heads on a single click... I actually did try with the previous version, without success :)

Thank you all!
Post Reply