can i work between pro 10 and standard 10

Share your custom panels, brushes, papers... (you need to be registered to read posts in this section)
cheska_star

can i work between pro 10 and standard 10

Post by cheska_star »

im studying animation at uni and they use the pro 10, i however as a student cant afford that one and was thinking of buying the standard 10 version. will i be able to work on the pro at uni take it home then work on the standard...then take that from home and work at uni on the pro without any problems?
Paul Fierlinger

Re: can i work between pro 10 and standard 10

Post by Paul Fierlinger »

The answer is ANO. One of my students is already doing this since the student version of ten doesn't feature the Camera tool (but camera moves can be done with the KeyFramer) she prefers to use the Camera tool and reloads what she has done at home into the school's computer to create them, then continues on the same project back home.
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet
idragosani

Post by idragosani »

You can move between the two but you should avoid using features that only exist in TVP Pro, like the camera, Xsheet, layer blending modes, etc., because they will be lost in the Standard version.

You can't get educational discount for Pro version? I think with the discount Pro costs about the same as the full standard price.
Brett W. McCoy -- http://www.brettwmccoy.com
TVP Pro 10 : Intel i7 2600 3.4 GHz : 8GB RAM : Ubuntu Studio 14.04 : Cintiq 21UX
cheska_star

Post by cheska_star »

idragosani wrote:You can move between the two but you should avoid using features that only exist in TVP Pro, like the camera, Xsheet, layer blending modes, etc., because they will be lost in the Standard version.

You can't get educational discount for Pro version? I think with the discount Pro costs about the same as the full standard price.