Tvpaint crashes when using Recompute with Threshold on ProRes footage

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
Soom
Posts: 1015
Joined: 25 Jul 2011, 16:25
Location: World
Contact:

Tvpaint crashes when using Recompute with Threshold on ProRes footage

Post by Soom » 04 Jan 2022, 16:46

On Wacom Mobile Studio 16, Win10, TVP 11.5.3
I have imported some QuickTime ProRes footage
When trying to recompute images with threshold, TVPaint crashes. It happens only when I use a low value (like 0.001). If I use a higher value, it doesn't crash.
When I try it on a PNG sequence, it's all ok
Hackintosh, OS 10.13.6, Cintiq 22", TVP Pro 11.5.1, http://danasb.com

Xavier
Site Admin
Posts: 1652
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 11:08

Re: Tvpaint crashes when using Recompute with Threshold on ProRes footage

Post by Xavier » 18 Jan 2022, 12:18

Soom wrote:
04 Jan 2022, 16:46
On Wacom Mobile Studio 16, Win10, TVP 11.5.3
I have imported some QuickTime ProRes footage
When trying to recompute images with threshold, TVPaint crashes. It happens only when I use a low value (like 0.001). If I use a higher value, it doesn't crash.
When I try it on a PNG sequence, it's all ok
Hi Danas, sorry I just saw your message. Does it happen each time ? with each ProRes footage ?
sorry, I did my best

User avatar
Soom
Posts: 1015
Joined: 25 Jul 2011, 16:25
Location: World
Contact:

Re: Tvpaint crashes when using Recompute with Threshold on ProRes footage

Post by Soom » 18 Jan 2022, 23:49

Hi Xavier.
no worries - it's not urgent.
It happens to all ProRes files that I export from Premiere. I didn't try exporting in another software, so I don't know - I will try when I get there...
Hackintosh, OS 10.13.6, Cintiq 22", TVP Pro 11.5.1, http://danasb.com

Post Reply