WIP - Terry Wu's Animation exercises UPDATED 26 Mar 2009

Show us your drawings and animation made with the TVPaint technology here !
TerryWu

WIP - Terry Wu's Animation exercises UPDATED 26 Mar 2009

Post by TerryWu »

Please look at the latest post.

-----------------------------------------

Hi TVP users,

This is my first post. I'm quite new to TV Paint and animating but I'm really enjoying it. Here is a short project 'mood walk' and quadruped exercise. Its all quite rough and the mood walk is not totally complete. Any c&c are welcome.

http://vimeo.com/2514895
http://vimeo.com/2523977

Thanks for looking.
Last edited by TerryWu on 26 Mar 2009, 13:56, edited 5 times in total.
Terry Wu
Paul Fierlinger

Re: WIP - Terry Wu's Animation exercises

Post by Paul Fierlinger »

Hmmm... the links don't work here..
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet
TerryWu

Post by TerryWu »

Sorry Paul I thought I was embedding the video. The links should work now.
Terry Wu
Paul Fierlinger

I think you have a knack for acting and I wish you weren't instructed so much into the use of old cliches (creeping along to the garbage can). I like the way the kid comes off the fence, for instance -- it's done probably just the way you feel it within your own bones; that's the direction I'd recommend you stick to. Act from experience, not based on tired old formulas. Thumbs up for you; a raspberry for your teacher.