Panto brush next image doesn't work

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
GerhardHuman
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Feb 2019, 08:23
Contact:

Panto brush next image doesn't work

Post by GerhardHuman » 04 Dec 2019, 13:35

Hi, I've used the panto brush mode to draw from "Previous image" frequently but just now tried using the "next image" source mode but it doesn't work. Nothing is drawing.
When I switch it back to previous image it works.

I'm using TV Paint Animation 11 STD (11.0.9-64 bits) on an iMac

Maybe I'm missing something?

Thanks

User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2375
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Re: Panto brush next image doesn't work

Post by slowtiger » 04 Dec 2019, 14:08

Obvious question: does a next image exist?
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

User avatar
GerhardHuman
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Feb 2019, 08:23
Contact:

Re: Panto brush next image doesn't work

Post by GerhardHuman » 04 Dec 2019, 15:22

haha yes the next image does exist :D

I've tried shrinking the exposures to see if it's maybe a range thing but alas...

Padruig
Posts: 10
Joined: 04 Jul 2011, 16:33

Re: Panto brush next image doesn't work

Post by Padruig » 08 Dec 2019, 20:50

The image you want to copy has to be the immediate next frame. So if you are animating on 2's, for example, and you have drawings on frame 1 and 3, you cannot use the panto brush on frame 1 to copy a portion of your drawing from frame 3. The brush counts the held exposure as the next frame to copy and frame 2 would be the same as frame 1 so it appears the brush isn't working. You would have to have your playhead on frame 2 to use the panto brush to copy from frame 3.

Is this the issue?

Best of luck.

Post Reply