sketch line removal

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
BruceM

sketch line removal

Post by BruceM »

I'm new to TVP and using the free download version 10. Here's my question:
I'm sketching a rough drawing using the blue roughing out pencil from the sketch panel. I'm then cleaning up on top of the blue line sketch with a black line. When I use the blue "X" to remove the blue line sketch, it's removing the blue sketch, but it's also removing the black line wherever it crossed over that blue line. What should I be doing to keep that from happening?

Thanks!
Animark

Re: sketch line removal

Post by Animark »

You could make your clean up drawings on a new empty layer.
TVPaint 10.5.7 - Win10/64
TVPaint 11.0.8 - Win10/64
TVPaint 11.0.8 - Win10/64 (Wacom Companion 2)
Mads Juul

Post by Mads Juul »

BruceM wrote:I'm new to TVP and using the free download version 10. Here's my question:
I'm sketching a rough drawing using the blue roughing out pencil from the sketch panel. I'm then cleaning up on top of the blue line sketch with a black line. When I use the blue "X" to remove the blue line sketch, it's removing the blue sketch, but it's also removing the black line wherever it crossed over that blue line. What should I be doing to keep that from happening?

Thanks!
It does not do this on my Computer. Can you post screen shots of what you are doing. It sound like you are doing something wrong.
Is you blue pencil on drawing mode "behind"?
-Mads
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2
slowtiger

Post by slowtiger »

Maybe you're not drawing with a really blaqck pencil, so that eraser removes any blue portion of it as well.
TVP 10.0.18 and 11.0 MacPro Quadcore 3GHz 16GB OS 10.6.8 Quicktime 7.6.6