Interface glitch in TVP Pro Topic is solved

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
Soom
Posts: 786
Joined: 25 Jul 2011, 16:25
Location: World
Contact:

Interface glitch in TVP Pro

Post by Soom » 31 Aug 2020, 01:54

Hi!
I have just upgraded to the PRO version, and am really bragging about it
However I am stuck now on a strange interface glitch, where TVPaint became bigger than the screen resolution so it's edges are unreachable. I wasn't able to find a keyboard shortcut to minimize it. I also couldn't find any Menu option that could do that. This happened after I was in full screen mode, and switched back to regular fit mode (green button). Ever since I am unable to reach the edges... :(
The only workaround now is to switch to full screen. But I don't like this mode - I am on a Mac, and I am not a fan of Spaces.
please see attached picture:
Screen Shot 2020-08-31 at 02.00.46.png
My PC specs are in the signature.
thanks.
Hackintosh, OS 10.13.6, Cintiq 22", TVP Pro 11.0.10, http://danasb.com

User avatar
Soom
Posts: 786
Joined: 25 Jul 2011, 16:25
Location: World
Contact:

Re: Interface glitch in TVP Pro

Post by Soom » 31 Aug 2020, 02:02

Finally managed to solve the problem by using a third party app (BetterTouchTool), that is able to fit window into a screen. I hope this glitch doesn't return...
Hackintosh, OS 10.13.6, Cintiq 22", TVP Pro 11.0.10, http://danasb.com

User avatar
Dean
Site Admin
Posts: 298
Joined: 28 May 2018, 09:07

Re: Interface glitch in TVP Pro

Post by Dean » 31 Aug 2020, 08:50

Hi Soom,
Glad you found a solution, the other solution I could think of would have been resetting your TVP's config.

This has happened to me with other apps as well, maybe there could be a keyboard shortcut to force the software to fit to the screen.
-Sales and Support-
Probably a vampire

Post Reply