Next Frame -shortcut?

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
masiyooo

Next Frame -shortcut?

Post by masiyooo »

Hello.

I'm new to storyboarding with TVP11 Pro (11.0.8-64bit), and the way I am doing is that I'm dividing each cut into it's own scene in the project timeline, and if I want to show any change in movement within that cut, I draw those changes within the scenes "Clip:timeline". I'm sure this is more or less how it ought to be done.

My problem is with cycling through the frames that are sort of "hidden" within the scenes, while in the Project -view of the timeline.
In the "Remote Control" panel there is a button for "Next/Previous" frame, and clicking that allows me to cycle through all the frames within the whole project (for example if one scene has 3 frames in it, it cycles through all of those three frames before jumping to the next scene), but using Left/Right -arrows on my keyboard only cycles through the first frame of each scene and skips any frames "buried" within the scenes themselves.

I've gone through the keyboard shortcuts menu and I can't seem to find the right setting for this. I'm sure it is somewhere in there, but I can't find it. Any help? Thanks.
slowtiger

Re: Next Frame -shortcut?

Post by slowtiger »

There's a difference between "next frame " and "next instance". Per default the arrow buttons use "next instance". You can easily assign this differently.
TVP 10.0.18 and 11.0 MacPro Quadcore 3GHz 16GB OS 10.6.8 Quicktime 7.6.6
TVP 11.0 and 11.7 MacPro 12core 3GHz 32GB OS 10.11 Quicktime 10.7.3
TVP 11.7 Mac Mini M2pro 32GB OS 13.5
D.T. Nethery

Post by D.T. Nethery »

There is some confusion because I seem to recall that in some of the TVPaint documentation you'll find references to "frames" , but other places the word used is "images" (as distinct from instances ) . If you search the shortcuts for "Next Frame" or "Previous Frame" you won't find it.